jump to navigation

Welcome back, Meera’ May 1, 2008

Posted by lollywoodhungama in Uncategorized.
trackback

By Jaya Drona

 Pakistani actress Meera is back in Delhi, India. “I feel so good! I was in Lahore before this and no sooner did I land in Delhi than people told me, ‘Welcome back, Meera!’ That gave me gooseflesh and I started crying. I feel like I’m back home after a long stint abroad. I’m so happy to be back in India and especially Delhi.”

Why Delhi — is it because she was once detained at the Delhi airport? “I have had my share of controversies! There were many problems during my last stint in India but I’ve chosen to put all that behind me. Troubled times are over and this is the start of a new lease,” she answers.



“Talent always comes above everything else. Iman Ali bahut hi kharab actress hain. Actually, unhe bilkul acting nahin aati hai. And one can’t go back on the fact that I’m the trendsetter in Bollywood. I was the one who came here first, faced the music for it. I shall always have that edge over the others in India. Wait for me to make my comeback,” says Meera


But didn’t controversies boggle her down? “Of course, they did. I had problems and things were discouraging at times but Meera is back with a bang. I’m back with many surprises for my fans,” she smiles. And what are they? “I’ve set up my own production house. It has its branches in Pakistan, Dubai and I’m soon going to have one in Mumbai. I’m setting up shop here,” she says.

But won’t it be a little more difficult this time, with Pak actresses Iman Ali and Mona Lizza also landing in Bollywood? “Talent always comes above everything else. Iman Ali bahut hi kharab actress hain. Actually, unhe bilkul acting nahin aati hai. And one can’t go back on the fact that I’m the trendsetter in Bollywood. I was the one who came here first, faced the music for it. I shall always have that edge over the others in India. Wait for me to make my comeback,” she answers.                 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

